Get Active!

“Democracy must be something more than two wolves and a sheep voting on what to have for dinner.” ― James Bovard, Lost Rights: The Destruction of American Liberty

“There are no traffic jams along the extra mile.” –Roger Staubach

Map Key

RedUpcoming Events          GreenOrganizers and local movements

Blue  Victories!

Towns Organizing (contact point person for meeting details)

Altoona
Resolution passed, April 20, 2015!

Ames
Contact: Jan and Cornelia Flora, cflora@iastate.edu

Buffalo
Resolution passed, March 3, 2014!

Cedar Rapids
Resolution passed, June 9, 2015!

Davenport/Quad Cities
Progressive Action for the Common Good & WIN Committee
Contact: Tracy Leone, iowaaflcio7@gmail.com, (309) 738-3196

Decorah
Point Person:  Carl, carl@carlart.com

Dubuque          
Resolution passed on February 3, 2014!   
Point Person: Tom Johnson, 563-582-9079

Fairfield
Point Person: Patrick Bosold, bosolds@lisco.com, 641-472-1691

Iowa City
Point People: Holly Hart, 319-337-7341, hhart@gmail.com
Dawn Jones, dawn-jones@uiowa.edu

Waterloo
Contact: Chris Schwartz
Email: chris@adaction.org Phone:319-429-0133

Don’t See Your Town? Sign Up to Help Start an Effort in Your Town